h1

$950 Dollar Haircut

May 24, 2009

I know what you’re thinking. You are thinking that $950 seems like a pretty good price to pay for a haircut. I mean if it’s good enough for Anne then it’s good enough for you. According to US weekly Anne Hathaway gets “five star service” during her haircut at the Ted Gibson salon in NYC. I’m not sure what this service entails, but I hope it means after the haircut you get to take home a flat screen television to help you feel a bit better about the price you paid.

If you live in Portland, Oregon, and you are near the Pearl District, and you have $950 burning a hole in your pocket and you are thinking to yourself “Jeff I think I might just fly myself to NYC and see what this Ted Gibson haircut is all about.” Please read on as I can hopefully save you $895

At Tribe Hair Studio you can sit in a $1200 MG Boss Italian designed chair in front of a 12 foot tall mirror, next to a giant light filled window, in a space that has been nominated by the North Amercian Hairstylist Awards as the “best in salon design” this year. You can have water or wine. You can be greeted by a friendly staff. I can cut your hair. This means you are entitled to a haircut by someone who has worked on celebrity clients, has taught haircutting, and has spent thousands of dollars taking haircutting classes and is obsessive about shape and design. Once I’m finished you will have $895 left and you can leave me a nice tip. Then you will have enough left over for that TV and perhaps a copy of “Rachel Getting Married” on DVD.

I realize that you might not take my advice. I understand. Tell Ted Gibson I said hello.

For more about me you can visit www.jeffdavidsonhairstylist.com

Leave a comment